We’re thrilled to announce the 2019 Bristol Shakespeare Festival Programme! It’s our biggest yet, featuring spoken word, circus and open-air theatre (and more!) in venues spanning the whole of Bristol. 

Got questions? Get in touch at theatre@bristolshakespeare.org.uk.

View formats available: By Month As a PDF In a List

 

Download the PDF Programme by clicking here.

Looking for a particular theatre company or play? Search for it below!

Month View

Week of Jul 2nd
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Tue 2 Jul 2019 Wed 3 Jul 2019 Thu 4 Jul 2019 Fri 5 Jul 2019 Sat 6 Jul 2019

Quantum Theatre – A Midsummer Night's Dream

Quantum Theatre – A Midsummer Night's Dream
Sun 7 Jul 2019

SSGB: Natural Theatre Company – Shakespeare Undone!

SSGB: Natural Theatre Company – Shakespeare Undone!
Mon 8 Jul 2019

SSGB: Natural Theatre Company – Shakespeare Undone!

SSGB: Natural Theatre Company – Shakespeare Undone!
Week of May 25th
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 25 May 2020 Tue 26 May 2020 Wed 27 May 2020 Thu 28 May 2020 Fri 29 May 2020 Sat 30 May 2020 Sun 31 May 2020

List View

Click on the date to see what’s on that day. Clicking it again closes that date.

Week of Jul 2nd

  • Quantum Theatre – A Midsummer Night's Dream
  • Natural Theatre Company – Shakespeare Undone!
  • Natural Theatre Company – Shakespeare Undone!

PDF 2019 Programme


A taste of the festival ⬇️